The Covenant With Jacob

Genesis, Books 10,11&12 (36:1 through 50:26)

The Family of Man (Genesis 36:1-37:1)

Esau produces 12 tribes and conquers a homeland of his own. His kingdom lasts for centuries, and serves a surprising purpose…

The Family of Jacob (Genesis 37:2-36)

Jacob inherits a land of peace and safety from his father Isaac…but unfortunately, it cannot last.

The Fall of the House of Judah (Genesis 38:1-30)

Judah tries to escape from the reality of who he has become — only to discover that wherever you go, there you are.

The Murder of the Last Messiah (Genesis 39:1-40:23)

Joseph proves himself faithful in every circumstance, but still ends up in prison.

The Resurrection of the Last Messiah (Genesis 41:1-52)

In a stunning reversal, Joseph is raised from the dead and begins the conquest of Egypt.

The Faith of Reuben (Genesis 41:53-42:38)

The prophesied judgement begins. The news that there is food in Egypt spreads throughout the world — and finally comes to Jacob’s family in the land of Canaan.

The Faith of Judah (Genesis 43:1-34)

The brothers make a second journey to Egypt, aware of their guilt and expecting judgment, but praying for mercy.

The Apocalypse of Joseph (Genesis 44:1-45:15)

The brothers pass their third and final test, and make a life-changing discovery: true love is given, not earned.

The People of the Covenant (Genesis 45:16-46:27)

The Golden Age of Joseph’s rule begins with a harvest from among the nations.

The Kingdom of the Covenant (Genesis 46:28-47:31)

Joseph’s continues his rule by restructuring the world according to its original pattern.

Scroll to top